Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

You are looking at 12 of 2 results

Clear All

Constitution of the State of Aragua: November 19, 2002 (Venezuela [ve]) »

Edited By: Philip Raworth
THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL OF THE STATE OF ARAGUA DECREES THE FOLLOWING: Pursuant to the provisions of Article 107 of the current Constitution of the State of Aragua and in accordance with Articles 124ff. of the Rules of Procedure of the Legislative Council of the State of Aragua, the draft CONSTITUTION OF THE STATE OF ARAGUA is presented for the Council’s consideration, accompanied by the following statement of reasons. This proposed Constitution is the effort of all, it is the product of various revisions and versions, it is the product of the team work of those...

The State of Aragua: Introductory Note »

Philip Raworth
Edited By: Philip Raworth
The State of Aragua lies in the northeast of Venezuela. It is bordered on the north by the Caribbean Sea, on the west by the States of Carabobo and Guárico, on the south by Guárico and on the east by the States of Vargas, Miranda and Guárico. The State covers an area of 7,014 square kilometers (2,706 square miles) and has a population, according to a 2008 estimation, of 1,689,056. The capital is Maracay. Under the Spanish and after independence, Aragua was part of the Province of Caracas but in 1848 it became a separate province. It became a state in 1864. There...