Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

You are looking at 12 of 2 results

Clear All

Constitution of the State of Airai: February 19, 1990 (Palau [pw]) »

Constitution of Airai »

Edited By: Philip Raworth
We the people of Airai, exercising our sovereignty under god, guided by and subject to the constitution of Palau , do hereby dedicate ourselves through this constitution of the state of Airai to the preservation and enrichment of our Palauan heritage and the values and beliefs it stands for, we pledge ourselves to live in peace and to work together in harmony for good of all, with full respect for the wisdom and judgment of those we choose to lead us. Subject to the conditions set forth in the Constitution of Palau , the State of Airai shall be bounded by those...

The Republic of Palau: National Territories: Introductory Note »

Roger S. Clark, Norman Meller
Edited By: Philip Raworth
Palau is a democratic republic with an executive presidency and a bicameral legislature (the Olbiil Era Kelulau) composed of a Senate and a House of Delegates. Its official name is the Republic of Palau (also Belau). Palau is a federal state comprising 16 states. The states are Aimetiik, Airai, Angaur, Hatohobei, Koror, Kayangel, Melekeok, Ngaraard, Ngarchelong, Ngardmau, Ngatpang, Ngchesar, Ngeremlengui, Ngiwal, Peleliu and Sonsorol. By Roger S. Clark and Norman Meller The Republic of Palau is one of four political entities which formerly comprised the single...