Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

You are looking at 12 of 2 results

Clear All

Constitution of the State of Aimeliik: October 31, 1982 (Palau [pw]) »

Constitution of Aimeliik »

Edited By: Philip Raworth
We, the people of Aimeliik, relying upon our traditional heritage, the providence of our ancestors and our traditional sovereignty, do hereby reaffirm our conviction to honor the precepts of traditional leadership, emulate the dedication of our forebears, and to preserve the freedoms and fundamental rights of individuals by establishing this constitution thereby harboring our dignity and legacy. Solemnly cognizant and mindful of the well-being of our posterity, we, the people of the respective Hamlets of Aimeliik, hereby join together to promulgate this...

The Republic of Palau: National Territories: Introductory Note »

Roger S. Clark, Norman Meller
Edited By: Philip Raworth
Palau is a democratic republic with an executive presidency and a bicameral legislature (the Olbiil Era Kelulau) composed of a Senate and a House of Delegates. Its official name is the Republic of Palau (also Belau). Palau is a federal state comprising 16 states. The states are Aimetiik, Airai, Angaur, Hatohobei, Koror, Kayangel, Melekeok, Ngaraard, Ngarchelong, Ngardmau, Ngatpang, Ngchesar, Ngeremlengui, Ngiwal, Peleliu and Sonsorol. By Roger S. Clark and Norman Meller The Republic of Palau is one of four political entities which formerly comprised the single...