Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

You are looking at 12 of 2 results

Clear All

Constitution of the State of Angaur: October 8, 1982 (Palau [pw]) »

Constitution of Angaur »

Edited By: Philip Raworth
RECOGNIZING the omnipresence of the Almighty God, and imploring His benevolent guidance and kind protection; and AFFIRMING our firm resolve to live in peace with our fellowmen and in harmony with our natural environment; and CONFIRMING our determination to preserve and to safeguard our island ways of life founded upon our cultural and traditional heritage; and RESOLVING to use our best efforts and to apply our resources toward the physical and economic growth of the State of Angaur, and to promote and to enhance the social well-being of its residents. WE, THE...

The Republic of Palau: National Territories: Introductory Note »

Roger S. Clark, Norman Meller
Edited By: Philip Raworth
Palau is a democratic republic with an executive presidency and a bicameral legislature (the Olbiil Era Kelulau) composed of a Senate and a House of Delegates. Its official name is the Republic of Palau (also Belau). Palau is a federal state comprising 16 states. The states are Aimetiik, Airai, Angaur, Hatohobei, Koror, Kayangel, Melekeok, Ngaraard, Ngarchelong, Ngardmau, Ngatpang, Ngchesar, Ngeremlengui, Ngiwal, Peleliu and Sonsorol. By Roger S. Clark and Norman Meller The Republic of Palau is one of four political entities which formerly comprised the single...