Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation
The Wyoming State Constitution, 2nd Edition by Keiter, Robert B (13th July 2017)

Part Two The Wyoming Constitution and Commentary, Art.III Legislative Department

From: The Wyoming State Constitution (2nd Edition)

Robert B. Keiter

The legislative power shall be vested in a senate and house of representatives, which shall be designated “the legislature of the State of Wyoming.” This section establishes a bicameral or two-house state legislature composed of a senate and house of representatives, and it gives the legislative power to this body. This section does not define the scope of the legislature’s power, and the state supreme court has recognized that “the legislative department of a state … is intrusted with the general authority to make laws at discretion” ( Budge v. Bd. of...
Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.