Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

The State of Chuuk: Introductory Note

Philip Raworth
Edited By: Philip Raworth

© 2017 Oxford University Press

From: Oxford Constitutions (http://oxcon.ouplaw.com). (c) Oxford University Press, 2015. All Rights Reserved.date: 16 January 2019

Chuuk is one of the four States of Micronesia, a grouping of 607 small islands in the Western Pacific. They lie northeast of New Guinea, south of Guam and the Marianas, west of Nauru and the Marshall Islands, east of Palau and the Philippines, about 2,900 kilometers (1,802 miles) north of eastern Australia and some 4,000 kilometers (2,485 miles) southwest of Hawaii. The State of Yap is to the west of Chuuk and the States of Kosrae and Pohnpei are to the east. It covers an area of 121.5 square kilometers (46.9 Square miles) and, as of 2010, has a population of...
Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.