Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

48 U.S.C. Chapter 14: Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands

© 2006 Oxford University Press

From: Oxford Constitutions (http://oxcon.ouplaw.com). (c) Oxford University Press, 2021. All Rights Reserved.date: 13 June 2021

Termination Of Trust Territory Of The Pacific Islands The Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, which included the Northern Mariana Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Marshall Islands, and Palau, terminated. The Trusteeship Agreement terminated with respect to the Republic of the Marshall Islands on Oct. 21, 1986, with respect to the Federated States of Micronesia and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands on Nov. 3, 1986, and with respect to the Republic of Palau on Oct. 1, 1994. See Proc. No. 5564, Nov. 3, 1986, 51 F.R. 40399, set out...
Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.