Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

List of Articles

The Oxford Compendium of National Legal Responses to Covid-19 launched on 26 April 2021 with 17 entries covering Parts I-IV of the six-part Author Guidance Code. It is intended that approximately 60 jurisdictions will be included in the resource by the autumn 2021. The entries will be updated three times into 2022, at intervals not exceeding three months. Each jurisdiction has a companion page on the Lex-Atlas Covid-19 website, on which further updates and relevant information are held. Readers are advised to consult both.

All published jurisdictions are below:

  • Argentina, Magdalena Rochi Monagas, Nahuel Maisley, Maricel Asar, Roberto Gargarella, Ramiro Álvarez Ugarte
  • Austria, Prof. Dr. Karl Stöger
  • Belgium, Emmanuel Slautsky, Frédéric Bouhon, Camille Lanssens, Xavier Miny, and Andy Jousten 
  • Brazil, Octávio Luiz Motta Ferraz, Danielle Rached, Deisy Ventura, Conrado Hubner Mendes, Marco Antônio Moraes Alberto
  • Canada, Colleen M. Flood and Bryan Thomas
  • Chile, Guillermo Jiménez
  • Ethiopia, Zemelak A Ayele, Yonatan T Fessha, Beza Dessalegn, Berihun A Gebeye
  • Federal Republic of Germany, Anna-Bettina Kaiser and Roman Hensel
  • France, Estelle Chambas and Thomas Perroud
  • Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, People’s Republic of China, Eric C Ip and Stephen Thomson
  • Ireland, Eoin Carolan, Ailbhe O’Neill
  • Israel, Einat Albin, Ittai Bar-Siman-Tov, Aeyal Gross, Tamar Hostovsky-Brandes, Ori Aronson, Amichai Cohen, Nadav Davidovitch, Matan Gutman, and Adam Shinar
  • Italy, Stefano Civitarese Matteucci, Alessandra Pioggia, Giorgio Repetto, Diletta Tega, Micol Pignataro, and Mirush Celepija
  • Jamaica, Gabrielle Elliott-Williams, Tracy Robinson, Kamille Adair Morgan, Jeffrey Foreman, Dionne Jackson-Miller, Tenesha Myrie
  • Mexico, Pedro A. Villarreal
  • New Zealand, Dean Knight
  • Norway, Eirik Holmøyvik, Benedikte Moltumyr Høgberg, Christoffer Conrad Eriksen
  • Pakistan, Isaam Bin Haris, Fatima Mehmood, Seher Aftab, Hafsa Ahmad, Momina Naveed
  • People's Republic of China, Zhiqiong June Wang, Jianfu Chen
  • Portugal, Rui Lanceiro, Teresa Violante, Mariana Melo Egídeo
  • Republic of South Africa, Petronell Kruger, Khulekani Moyo, Paul Mudau, Marius Pieterse, and Amanda Spies
  • Russia, Tatiana Khramova
  • Serbia, Ivana Krstic and Marko Davinic
  • Spain,  Dolores Utrilla, Manuel Antonio García-Muñoz, and Teresa Pareja Sánchez
  • Sweden,  Titti Mattsson,Martina Axmin, and Ana Nordberg
  • Taiwan, C-F Lin
  • United Kingdom, Jeff King and Natalie Byrom
  • United States, Lindsay F Wiley, Ruqaiijah Yearby, Andrew Hammon