Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

Statute of Autonomy of French Polynesia: Organic Law No. 2004-192 of February 27, 2004 (as Amended to July 5, 2019) (France [fr])

© 2021 Oxford University Press

From: Oxford Constitutions (http://oxcon.ouplaw.com). (c) Oxford University Press, 2021. All Rights Reserved.date: 25 June 2021

French Polynesia comprises the Windward Islands, the Leeward Islands, the Tuamotu Islands, the Gambier Islands, the Marquesas Islands and the Austral Islands as well their adjacent maritime areas. As an Overseas Country1 within the Republic, French Polynesia constitutes an overseas collectivity2 whose autonomy is governed by Article 74 of the Constitution. French Polynesia governs itself freely and democratically by its elected representatives and by way of local referendums, under the terms of the present Organic Law. The Republic guarantees the autonomy of...
Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.