Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

Constitution of the State of Georgia: July 1, 1983 (as Amended to November 3, 2020) (Georgia)

© 2021 Oxford University Press

From: Oxford Constitutions (http://oxcon.ouplaw.com). (c) Oxford University Press, 2021. All Rights Reserved.date: 22 October 2021

To perpetuate the principles of free government, insure justice to all, preserve peace, promote the interest and happiness of the citizen and of the family, and transmit to posterity the enjoyment of liberty, we the people of Georgia, relying upon the protection and guidance of Almighty God, do ordain and establish this Constitution.11 The State of Georgia has enacted a total of nine constitutions: 1789, 1798, 1861, 1865, 1868, 1877, 1945, 1976, 1983—since it established its first constitution in 1777. No person shall be deprived of life, liberty, or property...
Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.