Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

Constitution of the Principality of Liechtenstein: October 5, 1921 (as Amended to March 1, 2019)

© Oxford University Press

From: Oxford Constitutions (http://oxcon.ouplaw.com). (c) Oxford University Press, 2022. All Rights Reserved.date: 08 December 2022

We, John II, by the Grace of God, Sovereign Prince of Liechtenstein, Duke of Troppau, Count of Rietburg etc. etc. etc hereby make known that the Constitution of September 26, 1862 has been amended by Us with the consent of Our Parliament as follows: 1. The Principality of Liechtenstein is a Union of two regions with eleven communes. The Principality of Liechtenstein shall serve the people living within its borders so that they may live in freedom and peace with each other. The Region of Vaduz (Upper Land) consists of the communes of Vaduz, Balzers, Planken,...
Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.