Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

Part Two The Oklahoma Constitution and Commentary, Art.XXIX Ethics Commission

From: The Oklahoma State Constitution

Danny M. Adkison, Lisa McNair Palmer

From: Oxford Constitutions (http://oxcon.ouplaw.com). (c) Oxford University Press, 2021. All Rights Reserved.date: 05 December 2021

A. There is hereby created the Ethics Commission which shall consist of five members. The Governor, Attorney General, President Pro Tempore of the Senate, Speaker of the House of Representatives, and Chief Justice of the Supreme Court shall each appoint a person who is a registered voter of this State to the Commission. The initial terms of the Governor’s and Attorney General’s appointees shall be one year; the initial terms of the President Pro Tempore’s and Speaker’s appointees shall be three years, and the initial term of the Chief Justice’s appointee shall be...
Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.