Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

Part Two The New Mexico Constitution and Commentary, Art.V Executive Department

From: The New Mexico State Constitution

Charles E. Smith

From: Oxford Constitutions (http://oxcon.ouplaw.com). (c) Oxford University Press, 2021. All Rights Reserved.date: 24 July 2021

The executive department shall consist of a governor, lieutenant governor, secretary of state, state auditor, state treasurer, attorney general and commissioner of public lands, who shall, unless otherwise provided in the constitution of New Mexico, be elected for terms of four years beginning on the first day of January next after their election. The governor and lieutenant governor shall be elected jointly by the casting by each single voter of a single vote applicable to both offices. Such officers shall, after having served two terms in a state office be...
Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.