Jump to Content Jump to Main Navigation

Part Two The Washington Constitution and Commentary, Art.XXII Legislative Apportionment

From: The Washington State Constitution (2nd Edition)

Robert F. Utter, Hugh D. Spitzer

From: Oxford Constitutions (http://oxcon.ouplaw.com). (c) Oxford University Press, 2022. All Rights Reserved.date: 24 May 2022

Until otherwise provided by law, the state shall be divided into twenty-four (24) senatorial districts, and said districts shall be constituted and numbered as follows: The counties of Stevens and Spokane shall constitute the first district, and be entitled to one senator; the county of Spokane shall constitute the second district, and be entitled to three senators; the county of Lincoln shall constitute the third district, and be entitled to one senator; the counties of Okanogan, Lincoln, Adams and Franklin shall constitute the fourth district, and be entitled to...
Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.